The Foxling

The blog of a twenty-something sticher-doodler…

005: Louise Brooks

Louise Brooks in "Pandora's Box", 1929, Screencaptures.

Louise Brooks is my heroine. Not sure why because it could be said that she completely messed up her life good style but I admire her hedonistic, “don’t give a shit” attitude. She was instinctive, intelligent, free and impossibly beautiful and cool. The ultimate flapper…maybe.

Why I went to Berlin last year I was hoping to channel some of her “Lulu in Berlin”-ishness. Unfortunately, flu put paid to that.

I’ve collected Louise Brooks memorabilia for several years now and after dabbling with having a fansite (too much work) and all that, I finally decided to just upload the whole sorry mess onto my flickr.

thefoxling - View my 'louise brooks' photos on Flickriver

Filed under: Film, , ,

Leave a Reply

